Corpus Christi Catholic College

Corpus Christi Catholic College

Laborare est orare, to work is to pray




Corpus Christi Catholic College Academy Council part of the St Gregory the Great Catholic Academy Trust

 Welcome message from the Academy Council

Corpus Christi Catholic College is supported and guided by a strong Academy Council with a wide range of skills and experience.  We are all committed to running a College which provides excellent opportunities and education for all our students to attain their maximum potential.

The three strategic functions of the Academy Council are;

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  2. Holding the Principal to account for the educational performance of the College and its students, and the performance management of staff; and
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the College and making sure its money is well spent.

In addition, as a Catholic College, the Academy Council have a general duty to act with integrity, objectivity and honesty in the best interests of the College at all times. Drawing on the model of the person, life and teachings of Jesus Christ, the Academy Council will strive to behave professionally at all times.

Responsibility Governor Name
Religious Education & Catholic Life Fr. Pat Wall (Chair)
Attendance & Safeguarding Sheelagh Pickles
Inclusion Marie Mahony
RSHE, PSHCE & Literacy Maureen Fletcher
Complaints Deirdre Jones (Vice Chair)
Equalities, Staffing & Wellbeing Fr Pat Wall (Chair)
Progress, Achievement Outcomes

(Including English & Maths)

Sheelagh Pickles
Health & Safety, Cyber Security & Finance Kieran Preston
Admissions Deirdre Jones (Vice Chair)
Teaching & Learning Maureen Fletcher

Governor Information

Governor Pen Portraits

Governor Code of Conduct

Governor Attendance  – to be updated


2021-22  Academy Council Meetings

Back to the Top