ii. Pen Portraits

Governors of the Academy Council 2021-2022

Name Position Date Appointed Appointed By Term Renewal Date of Leaving Office Business Interests Governor of

another school

Related to any member of staff Able to Vote
Fr. Pat Wall Chair 26/01/2021 Diocese 25/01/2025   None Corpus Christi Primary School No Yes
Deirdre Jones Vice Chair 01/09/2019 Diocese 31/08/2023   None Vice Chair at St Nicholas Catholic Primary School No Yes
Sheelagh Pickles Foundation Governor 03/11/2020 Diocese 02/11/2024   None No No Yes
Marie Mahony Foundation Governor 15/06/2020 Diocese 14/06/2024   None No No Yes
Kieran Preston Foundation Governor 06/11/2020 Diocese 05/11/2024   None No No Yes
Maureen Fletcher Foundation Governor 16/09/2021 Diocese 15/09/2025   None Trustee for Catholic Care (Diocese of Leeds)

Panel Member on Schools Appeals panel

No Yes
Ellen McCarthy Parent Governor 18/10/2017 Leeds City Council 17/10/2021   None   No Yes
Kieran Sykes Staff Governor 10/10/2010 Leeds City Council 10/10/2022   None Our Lady of Good Counsel, Catholic Primary School, Leeds No Yes
James O’Doherty Principal 01/09/2020 Diocese 31/08/2024   None   No Yes
Tina Pattison Clerk to the Academy Council   Leeds City Council